Dear Ken,

I hate to say it but I miss you.

Not the confusion or random flirting, but the conversation. I miss conversing with you. I miss reaching out to you at 3 am and talking til the sun was pushing at the horizon. I miss laughing… over and over and over. I miss you Mr. Casanova. When I switched the words to “Sweet Child of Mine” around so they spoke of a He and not a She… You were the He. The eyes like rain and hair that was continually comforting and quirky. The crooked smile that exploded across your face into a cheesy, chinky eyed, grin. Your James Dean stance and Angels baseball hat. I miss it all. The riddles we called small talk. For 3 years I notified you every time it rained… as if the water falling from the sky wasn’t notification enough… but as ridiculous as it was you always laughed and played along improvising surprise. I miss you’re humor and intelligence and the fact that you didn’t always agree with me… but you listened anyway. Sonny doesn’t always listen. I’M NOT COMPARING THE TWO OF YOU. Even though that’s really hard not to do. Let’s leave it at this: (SHORT AND SIMPLE) I miss you.

♥ WendyBirdGypsy

Leave a comment